Pizza with artichokes and spinach

It’s no big secret that I love, love pizza – homemade. I think it’s kind of funny sometimes, because you can stuff it with all things you can find, and it almost always taste good.

Yesterday I made pizza with artichokes, spinach, tomatoes and avocado, and it was delicious.

20121101-075233.jpg

Ingredients:
2 pizzas

Filling
1 avocado
1 red onion
3 brown mushrooms
Some fresh spinach
1 glass grilled artichokes
3 red tomatoes

Tomato sauce
3 fat garlics
2 tbsp olive oil
Salt and pepper
1/2 canned tomatoes

I used a mix dough because I was to exhausted to make my own, an this mix is actually pretty good. I tried it the first time when I was in Berlin, and I wanted to make my friend and I some homemade take-away for our trip back to Denmark.

20121101-075846.jpg

The tomato sauce is easy you just mix t all in a bowl and its done. Mix the dough as the instructions, and roll it out to two pizzas.

Slice the onion, mushrooms, and tomatoes. Take the tomato sauce and spread it on the two pizzas. Then just put on the rest of the filling incl. the artichokes. When you’re done take some of the oil from the glass of artichokes and hell in on top.

Place in the oven for 15-20 minutes on full warmth.

Take out and let it cool a bit while prepping the fresh spinach which you chop rough and slice the avocado, and put on the pizzas

Happy eatin’.

Leave a Reply

